Welcome to the Oregon Bow Hunters

Archery Instruction and Certification Programs

To Foster, Perpetuate, and Expand Archery in Oregon

Beginning the spring of 2012, OBH is attempting to establish a link of communication between potential archers, archery students, archery instructors and archery programs. We have setup this web page to enhance the communication lines for those wishing to get further information regarding the sport of archery, and especially our youth.

Your point of contact for this information is:
Vacant

Oregon Certified Instructors
Name Phone Email Location Program Certification
April Mack 503-910-9529 obh.april@gmail.com Sublimity, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Thomas Powell 541-409-3324 tkparchery@msn.com Bend, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Amy Wood 503-355-2310 program@campmagruder.org Camp Magruder, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Steve Caufman 253-468-3093 s.caufman@gmail.com Puyllaup, WA USA Archery Level 4
Paul Shuey 971-678-1823 https://data.canbyrodandgun.org/ Canby, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
John Czekala 541-944-5744 czekalajohn@hotmail.com Central Point, OR USA Archery Level 2/3
Mike Hearn 541-895-5842 mikeannahh@att.net Crestwell, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Sue Palsbo 541-505-7589 InnovAbility@comcast.net Eugene, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Eric Malain 971-221-3907 lyoncoeur@yahoo.com Gladstone, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Mike Blaschka 541-772-1896 mblaschka@dewclawarchery.com Medford, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Rich Thompson 503-628-3695 rich@kathykellydesign.com Newberg, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
Rick Campbell 503-367-8586 campbells3darchery@gmail.com North Plains, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
David Abrahamson 503 793-3837 abrahamson7@gmail.com Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
Hank Hays 503-793-9186 hanks.place@yahoo.com Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Jesse Wiper 503-477-3377 Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 2
Matt Nilsen 503-329-0976 mccloud911@aol.com Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
Karl Okita 503-351-8256 karlokita@yahoo.com Portland, OR NFAA Level 3
Laurie Robinson 503-928-2357 robinsnest44@comcast.net Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
Matt Nilsen 503-329-0976 mccloud911@aol.com Portland, OR NFAA/USA Archery Level 1
Marianne Itkin 503-218-7248 Pdxarchery@aol.com Milwaukie, OR USA Archery Level 3
Beth Winkler 541-604-9414 bwinkler2012@gmail.com Redmond, OR USA Archery Level 2
Todd Winkler 541-923-3286 winklerta@aol.com Redmond, OR USA Archery Level 2

Oregon Archery Instruction Locations
Name Phone Email or Web page Location Time frame
Archers Afield 503-639-3553 www.archersafield.com Tigard, OR Year Round
Broken Arrow 503-654-8012 www.brokenarrowarchery.com Milwaukie, OR Year Round
Sylvan Archers 503-214-8709 www.sylvanarchers.org Sherwood, Or Summer
Marianne Itkin 503-218-7248 Pdxarchery@aol.com Milwaukie, OR Year Round
Declaw Archery 541-772-1896 www.dewclawarchery.com Medford, OR Year Round
Bend Parks and Recreation 541-706-6116 ericd@bendparksandrec.org Bend, OR Summer
Medford Parks and Recreation 541-774-2400 Jesse.Nyberg@cityofmedford.org Medford, OR Summer
Top Pin Archery Pro Shop 541-316-1784 toppinarchery@bendbroadband.com Redmond, OR Year Round

Oregon Archery Programs
Program Name Phone Email Assistance
Sylvan Archers Mike Brown 503-314-8709 sgm.archer@gmail.com Program information
USA Archery Outreach Programs Callie Grieser 352-472-2388 (ET) cgrieser@usarchery.org JOAD, ASAP
Archery Outreach Director Mary Emmons 719-866-3453 (ET) memmons@usarchery.org
National Field Archery Association Emily Robinson 605-260-9279 (CT) yanktonarcheryrange@gmail.com Equipment
National Field Archery Association Nancy Teachout 605-260-9279 (CT) teachout@neyac.org Programs Director
National Field Archery Association Bill Hewws 605-260-9279 (CT) bhewes@neyac.org Coaching
National Archery in the Schools Program (NASP) Roy Grimms 608-269-0832 www.naspschools.org Program information
USA Archery Instructor Information Jo Chouinard 719-866-3451 jchouinard@usarchery.org Instructor Info and Schedules
Oregon NASP Contact Greg Rodgers
541-660-0876 grodgers61@gmail.com Program information